WEAC is made up of seven geographic regions, six urban affiliates (Eau Claire, Green Bay, Kenosha, Racine, Milwaukee and Madison), and two statewide regions (Region10/WEAC Retired and Region 9/Aspiring Educators of Wisconsin, formerly the Student WEA).

Our union is designed to support a grassroots model of organizing. There are many avenues to affect change and improve public schools – and at the top of that list is community organizing. Parents and teachers are the first advocates for students, and when they stand together at the community level they build strong schools that result in strong local economies.  

You will find contact information for each Region on these websites:

Geographic Regions: (see map below)

Region 1Region 2Region 3Region 4

Region 5 … Region 6Region 7


Statewide Regions:

Region 9 (Aspiring Educators)

Region 10 (Retired)


Urban Regions:

ECAE (Eau Claire) … GBEA (Green Bay) … KEA (Kenosha)

REA-REAA (Racine) … MTEA (Milwaukee) … MTI (Madison)