Meet Our Board of Directors

The WEA Academy is governed by a committed Board of Directors made up of Wisconsin teachers and education support professionals. Every decision the Board makes is grounded in our mission to promote high quality public education by providing access to professional and personal learning, education resources, and collaboration.

Jennifer Voigt, President
LaCrosse Education Association 

Nathan Ugoretz
Port Washington Saukville Education Association

Steve Wright, Treasurer
Kenosha Education Association


Diane Slivka, Secretary
WEAC Retired/Region 10

Jessica Galarneau
Green Bay Education Association

Brenda Morris
Lake Mills Education Association


Katie Vogt
Sheboygan Education Association

Amanda McIlhone
Milwaukee Teachers Education Association


Tammy Gruen
La Crosse Education Association