March 30, 2023

WEAC Members Named Kohl Foundation Winners

Forty-one WEAC members are Kohl Foundation Teacher Award Winners.

“Education is the key to the future of Wisconsin and our nation,” former U.S. Sen. Herb Kohl said. “These student, teacher, and principal award recipients have demonstrated incredible hard work, achievements, and service. I congratulate them all and hope this award not only helps them in their individual pursuits but also reminds them to pay it forward in the future.”

WEAC congratulates our members who have achieved this pinnacle of the profession:

  1. Dawn Clayton, Hillcrest School, Kenosha
  2. Kristin Cudzewicz, Butler Middle School, Waukesha
  3. Allyson Gonzalez, Les Paul Middle School, Waukesha
  4. Angela Harris, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Elementary, Milwaukee
  5. Claudia Heller de Messer, Milwaukee Parkside School, Milwaukee
  6. Jennifer McCauley-Dupies, Milwaukee Greendale High School, Greendale
  7. Francisca Meraz, South Division High School, Milwaukee
  8. Lalitha Murali, Glen Hills Middle School, Glendale
  9. Jennifer Myren, Franklin High School, Franklin
  10. Diane Raner, Hamilton High School, Milwaukee
  11. Barb Shaver, Wales Elementary, Wales
  12. Erin Sivek, Milwaukee Academy of Chinese, Milwaukee
  13. Savannah Thompson, Milwaukee Marshall High School
  14. Brenda Davis, Monroe High School
  15. Eliav Goldman, Toki Middle School, Madison
  16. Leah Houston, Parkside Elementary, Monroe
  17. Amy Kazda, Metro School, Madison
  18. Katherine Lehto, Monroe High School
  19. Mary Straub, Mukwonago Waterford High School
  20. Cheryl Schober, Platteville High School
  21. Brian Baker, West Salem Middle School
  22. Amy Henning, Sauk Prairie High School
  23. Matthew Koscinski, Sauk Prairie High School
  24. Christopher Lavold, Mauston High School
  25. Heather Slosarek, Sauk Prairie High School
  26. Jeremy Reider, Little Chute High School
  27. Brianna Weyers, Richmond Elementary, Appleton
  28. Rebecca Whittle, West High School, Appleton
  29. Bridgette Baldwin, Bridges Elementary, Prairie du Sac
  30. Allan Ballweg, Sauk Prairie High School
  31. Damion Beth, Baraboo High School
  32. Deana Anderson, Norway Pembine Elementary
  33. DeLynn Charon, Lakeland STAR School/Academy, Woodruff
  34. Brenda Saltenberger, Eagle River Northland Pines Elementary
  35. Jan Bauer-Farmer, Medford Medford Middle School
  36. Malinda Gumz, Stetsonville Medford Middle School
  37. Kathleen Schumacher, Stetsonville Elementary
  38. Kelly Hackbarth Miller, Hudson Middle School
  39. Amy Klein, St. Croix Falls Elementary
  40. Samantha Peterson, Hudson Middle School
  41. Erika Suo, South Shore Elementary, Port Wing