January 2, 2023

25 WEAC members achieve National Board Certification

25 WEAC members achieve National Board Certification Featured Image

Twenty-five WEAC members have joined the ranks of Nationally Board-Certified Teachers (NBCTs). Known as one of the top honors in the profession, NBCTs are assessed by their peers on five core propositions of accomplished teaching. WEAC is the state leader in providing candidate support through cohorts, retreats and mentoring.

National Board Information

Have a question about how your union can help you achieve National Board Certification? Send us a message.

2022 WEAC National Board Certified Teachers

Julie Busch, Milwaukee Public Schools

Jeaneen Butler, Verona Area School District

Jessica Kabat, Eau Claire Area School District

Nicholae Seth-Briggs, Sauk Prairie School District

Andrea Izdepski, Arcadia School District

Kathryn Hayes, Cudahy School District

Tara Heus, Muskego School District

Katharine Petitt, Wauwatosa School District

Inga Walsh, Madison Metropolitan School District

David Benz, Milwaukee Public Schools

Lynn Tetzloff, Racine Unified School District

Megan Allen, Brodhead School District

Kristen Falkner, Arrowhead High School

Christine Stieve, Reedsburg School District

Lisa Schermerhorn, Milwaukee Public Schools

Rachelle Gardner, Milwaukee Public Schools

Liz Mehls, Madison Metropolitan School District

Megan Peterson, Owen-Withee School District

Joanna Mertz, New London School District

Nora Tepsa, Eau Claire Area School District

Sara Kluck, Cedar Grove-Belgium School District

Anthony Simonini, Verona Area School District

Jeanine Kleman, Wisconsin Rapids School District

Michelle Powell, La Crosse School District

Heidi Rouzer, La Crosse School District