MTEA Executive Board

The MTEA Executive Board is comprised of MTEA members representing all school levels. They meet the first Wednesday of every month during the school year.

MTEA members determine the positions, the direction and activities of the union through their elected representatives. The entire membership votes on major decisions such as the election of Officers and ratification of contracts.

Elected leaders set policy. Educators who serve in the leadership positions of the MTEA are elected by the general membership. With the exception of the President and Vice President, MTEA Board members work full-time in schools. They perform their policy-making duties after school, on a voluntary basis.

The MTEA President and Vice President are released from school duties on a full-time basis during the term of office to carry out MTEA’s mission.

If you would like to contact one of our leaders, please fill out the Contact Us form at the bottom of the page.

Amy Mizialko, President

Ingrid Walker-Henry, Vice President

Eric Gullickson, Secretary

Josh Jackson, Treasurer

Anita Blue, ESP-150 President

Joseph Brusky, Intermediate Rep.

Tanita Campbell, Accountant/Bookkeeper President

Alaura Cook, Intermediate Rep.

Crystal Ealy, Educational Assistant President

John Fleissner, Senior High Rep.

Michael Glabere, At-Large EA Rep.

Elizabeth Kosmach, Special Education Rep.

Michael Langyel, Retired (Unified) President

Monica Lopez, Kindergarten-Primary Rep.

Michelle Mackey, Educational Assistant Vice President

Jesse Martin, Senior High School Rep.

Julie Meyer, Middle School Rep.

Loretta Ocampo, Middle School Rep.

Shari Redel, Kindergarten-Primary Rep.

Rachel Schlueter, Kindergarten-Primary Rep.

Meg Skwierawski, Middle School Rep.

Sagar Tolani, Senior High Rep.

Wanda Welch, Intermediate Rep.

Qiana Wilson, Safety Assistant EA Rep.

Michelle Wright, Special Education Rep.

MTEA - Contact Us

Questions for MTEA or a staff member, please use form below, and your message will be routed appropriately.