Register Now for July 22-24 Summer Leadership Academy

MTEA Staff

MTEA Professional Staff

The MTEA employs a full-time professional staff to implement the policies and conduct the day-to-day work of the union.

Amy Mizialko – Executive Director

Jonathan Knudson – Communications Director

Justin Barrios – Assistant Executive Director – East Region – Alliance, Bay View HS, Bay View Mt. Lower, Bay View Mt. Upper, Burdick, Carver, Cass, Clement, Cooper, Douglas, Elm, Fernwood, Fratney, Gaenslen, Garland, Green Bay, Hartford, Holmes, Humboldt, IDEAL, King MS, Lincoln Center, M.L. King, Maryland, Meir Elem., Meir MS/HS, Parkside, Project STAY, Reagan, Riverside, Riverwest, Roosevelt, Siefert, Trowbridge, Victory, WCLL, and Whitter

Sue Cameron – Assistant Executive Director – Central Region – Academic Achievement, Auer, Barbee, Bethune, Brown, Burbank, CATP, Central Office Building, Chinese Language, Clarke, Clemens, Curriculum & Instruction, Doerfler, ELL, Fifty-third St., Franklin, French Immersion, Full-Time Release, GGLC, Groppi, Hawley, Hi-Mount, Hopkins Lloyd, Induction Specialist, Itinerant, Jackson, Keefe, King HS, LaFollette, Literacy Coaches, MHSA, MacDowell, Marvin Pratt, Metcalfe, Music Specialists, Neeskara, North Division, Office of Chief Academic Officer, Office of School Administration, pEEr Mentors, Sherman, Starms DLC, Starms ECC, Story, Student Information Services, Substitute Teachers, Teacher Leaders, Townsend, Transition HS, Traveling Music Teachers, Washington, and Westside Academy

Quinn Cory – Assistant Executive Director – Northwest Region – Barton, Browning, Bruce, Bryant, Carmen Northwest, Carson, Congress, Craig, Early Childhood Services, Eighty-first St., Eleventh St., Emerson, Engleburg, ESP-150, Exceptional Education Needs, German Immersion, Goodrich, Grandview – Seeds of Health, Grantosa, Green Tree Preparatory, Hampton, Hawthorne, Home & Hospital, Kilbourn, Kluge, Lancaster, Madison, Maple Tree, Marshall, Milw. County Youth Ed. Ctr., Milw. Excellence, Milw. Sign Language, Morse, MPSSSC, Ninety-fifth St., Obama, Out of Assignments, Parkview, Physical/Occupational Therapist Itinerants, Registered Nurses, River Trail, Safety Assistants (Unknown Locations), School of Languages, School to Work, Services Plans, Sixty-fifth St., Social Worker Itinerants, Speech Pathologist Itinerants, Stuart, Survive Alive House, Thirty-fifth St., Thoreau, Thurston Woods, Vincent, Violence Prevention Program, and Vision Services

Anna Dvorak – Assistant Executive Director

Chris Perillo – Assistant Executive Director – Southwest Region – Accelerated, ALBA, Alcott, Allen-Field, Audubon MS, Audubon HS, Bookkeepers Itinerants, Bradley Tech, Curtin, Doefler, Fairview, Forest Home, Grant, Greenfield, Hamilton, Hayes, Honey Creek, Kagel, Lincoln Ave., Longfellow, Lowell, Manitoba, Mitchell, Morgandale, Pulaski, Riley, Rogers St., South Division, Spanish Immersion Lower, Spanish Immersion Upper, Vieau, Wedgewood, Whitman, Zablocki

Released Member Organizers

Ingrid Walker-Henry – MTEA President

Joe Brusky – Social Media/Membership Organizer

Tanita Campbell – ESP Released Organizer

Luz Hernandez – Teaching and Learning Organizer

Adrienne Hicks – ESP Released Organizer

Nicolo Onorato – Public Education Advocate

MTEA Support Staff

Rebecca Pelzek – Administrative Manager

Kim Rohde – Support Staff/Membership

Kasandra Mercado – Receptionist